h1

The Elusive Language of Ducks

December 4, 2014

The Elusive Language of DucksThe Elusive Language of Ducks by Judith White

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Exquisitely written I consumed each small chapter like a gourmet morsel. Some lines were so beautiful I wrote them down to refer to and reflect on later. I found the main character Hannah so relatable, not crazy as some have suggested, but vulnerable in her grief… a grief about her mother that I know about, have experienced myself. I loved the attention to tiny details – the strange things we might eat when we’ve forgotten to eat… the plants in the garden… the sights near the beach. I will be hunting out more by this writer. I am officially a fan.

View all my reviews

2 comments

  1. Sounds transforming!! Beautiful.


  2. You sure craft a compelling reason to pick this up. As the next month holds ample opportunity to immerse oneself in something “real” it’s just nudged “The elegence of the hedgehog” of the top of the must read list.



Leave a Reply

