h1

the Gatsby – it was great…

June 8, 2013

great_gatsby_movie-wide-1024x640

I went to see it last night with an open mind (even after the many negative reviews I had heard)…. Nim started reading the novel a few weeks ago and I had only one chapter to compare with – I think that was a good thing… I love film for taking me on a journey away from the everyday existence I experience… and Baz Luhrmann does this so well in this film. Yes to the costumes and the sets and the amazing soundtrack, but the story is told through wonderful performances – Di Caprio is especially enigmatic – a story of rags to riches, eternal love and the (sometimes) pointlessness of dreams….

Leave a Reply

