h1

workshop and meetings…

December 10, 2011

I did a Masterclass at Gasworks Park today with artist Anna Hoyle(work pictured above “Goaty Spruiker Says”…and below -Lucky Princess Mega Fauna Bun Buster #1 , 2011) It’s always so good to hear how someone else works and to see how 10 different people interpret the same subject…. I struggled a tiny bit but mostly had fun and really tried doing something new – fine, detailed, watercolour and collage (I’ll post what I did in the next couple of days…) I also met some lovely people who do interesting work – one woman artist/ukelele player from a beautiful part of the NSW coast Julie Sydenham (I wouldn’t forget that surname… my family lived there once upon a time….)

Leave a Reply

