h1

apron from mens shirt…

May 13, 2011

My Year 11 Design Tech students had to modify a second hand mens shirt into something else…(and have done some wild and unrecognisable things…)  I liked the idea of having a funky apron to wear around at school – and this is what resulted… basically, I have cut the sleeves and top of the back away – leaving the collar and front in place.  I moved the pocket where it would be more handy for me and the red webbing forms the tie (and there is a little ‘bustle’ at the back which takes in the extra fabric…)  Having the refash gals here last Friday night really spurred me on to finish this and it didn’t take long at all!

3 comments

  1. this is so very clever- esther thinks I wantto buy this dress on ebay!!
    I’d love to see what the students came up with. You are just amazingly inventive.
    cath
    xxxxxx


  2. love it. You have been busy crafting even though you work full time. Well done xx


  3. Looks great! Would never have thought of that…



Leave a Reply

