h1

the book thief…

January 7, 2011

Thank you Peter, Sarah, Sally, Kez – all of you for recommending this book over the past couple of years! Why did it take me so long to read it?

It was probably good to have part of it over the holidays so I could savour every well chosen poetic word – so I could pace myself when the humanity, despair and poignancy of this story became a bit too much.  (my daughter asked me why I read a book that made me cry so much….) because it is expanding, challenging and life affirming… perhaps it is our experiences of death that make us see how precious life is.    What an amazing writer Markus Zusak is – read an interiew with him HERE.   If you haven’t read it – make it a MUST for this year….

One comment

  1. I loved the Book Thief too. It’s ages since I read it, but there’s a phrase in it about hair like feathers that has always stuck in my mind.

    I linked to your wonderful knitted sheep tutorial on my own blog today, having been inspired by it as a beginner knitter. I hope that’s okay!

    Love your work🙂



Leave a Reply

