h1

beaded bookmarks

March 2, 2010

Ages ago I was given a beautiful beaded bookmark from a fellow blogger from the US.  I marvelled at the exquisite beads and the way it was expertly put together….  I often have a pile of books ‘on the go’ and all the other bookmarks just pale by comparison… so it inspired me to make some yesterday (with the 2 monkeys at home!) and we really enjoyed making these – although my knots aren’t as tight, I’m working on it!  There are a couple of tutorials online if you require – try HERE and HERE (for a more beaded version on YouTube- I love how she calls them a ‘book thong’).

2 comments

  1. L-O-V-E-L-I-N-E-S-S!

    XXXX


  2. Thank you so much jo for my beautiful beaded bookmark. I can say it looks so beautiful in Ahab’s wife (I can now get rid of that old envelope)Keep on creating you inspiring woman!



Leave a Reply

