h1

Meet me at Mike’s celebration giveaway….

November 25, 2009

Happy 3rd birthday Pip!  It’s been really nice and fun to be a part of activities at Meet Me At Mike’s lately – so I had to take part in this giveaway…. if you’d like to leave a comment – you’ll be in the draw to win this bird printed on calico (to use however you’d like in your own crafty pursuits – always thought it would look nice in a quilt.)

PS – It’s a linocut.

PPS – This giveaway is now finished…. Congratulations to Helen from NZ!  Thanks to everyone who stopped by!

27 comments

  1. Lovely bird..it would look neat in many things..as well as a quilt.


  2. Lovely. I love your birdie and I love calico… a perfect match.
    Thanks for the chance to win.


  3. Gorgeous. I’m a bird nutter, so I’d love to have your birdie print in my hot little hands. Nice to meet you too…


  4. beautiful !


  5. Ooh, ooh, pick me, pick me! Love the look and texture of this bird. So glad you entered the giveaway because now i can look around your blog…and find out about your next market appearance.


  6. Love the print, I can see it on an apron.


  7. This is very beautiful, I think I’d frame it and hang in my bubs room.
    Count me in please
    Emma x


  8. It’s a lovely print, what medium did you use to make it?


  9. Beautiful – a perfect print, super cute!


  10. Lovely print! Thanks^^


  11. This is such a lovely print, I would love to make something with it….


  12. What a cute bird, I haven’t done lino cuts for years but I would love to get back into it. Now for the exciting bit, I ONLY wear red shoes! OMG I’m so excited to meet another red shoe wearer!
    Really pleased you stopped by my blog, I’d love to meet up with your refashionistas group. Any chance you’d ever meet in Macedon Australia. Hehe
    All the best,
    Vanessa


  13. ooh love it, and I know I could do something special with it 🙂


  14. This would indeed look fantastic in a quilt – I concur!

    Or a little quilted wallhanging . . lovely.

    thanks for the chance to win!


  15. How beautiful! Count me in. 🙂


  16. what a keen little birdy. I can only wish that I can get my hands on it and create a wonderful master piece with it.


  17. Your birdie print is adorable …. I think I’d name him Barry Bird!


  18. “Birdy num-nums”……
    Looks like a Jack to me though!


  19. What a cutie bird print! I think it would look gorgeous framed and put in a bedroom or as the focal point of a tote 🙂


  20. this birdie is beautiful. lovely design.
    i will use him on a tote or a t-shirt and
    he can be loved and adored by all who see him
    thanks


  21. Beautiful bird! I would use him as the centerpiece in a quilted wallhanging.


  22. At the risk of looking like I only make a comment when this is something to be won…….!
    Of course I love the bird too, that’s why i have already bought one of your gorgeous hip bags with the lovely bird print on it already!!!
    Cheers
    Leanne


  23. I’m planning my very first quilt at the moment (inspired by the latest Mixtapezine)!

    KA x


  24. Wow this is so lovely!! Thanks for hosting this generous giveaway!


  25. Very nice. I think it would make a great pocket on a bag. Thanks for the giveaway


  26. Aw, what a cute little bird. Thank you for giving us a chance to win him. 🙂


  27. Cute, cute! It would look nice with the birds and butterflies in the quilt I’m making! 🙂 Have a nice day!



Leave a Reply

