h1

my place and yours – my collections

November 24, 2009

I’m not really a collector in the obsessive sense of the word…. I don’t have to have every pair of red shoes I see, but I have a preference for red shoes and so here are 4 pairs of red shoes / boots I own…

I really like jewellery and so I have a fair bit of it…

I could be a ‘cheat’ collector… these tin birds came on a card in a bunch with one purchase…. but there’s a bunch of them – so does that make a collection?

Aaaah, this is lots of fun – courtesy of Pip and Kate at Foxs Lane. (Check out giveaways at those places and more…)

4 comments

  1. I love all three of your collections. Did you crochet that jewelery? It is fabulous!


  2. Your collections are lovely. Love the tin birds…


  3. maybe the red shoes have something to do with the Wizard of Oz!! I am quite drawn to red shoes too and my favourite pair of shoes at the moment are a sweet little pair of red leather ballet flats.


  4. Gosh I love these. I love that necklace with the red print cord and blue and white ceramic? tube on it! Those birds are the most fantastic thing I’ve seen this week!



Leave a Reply

