h1

What’s hot and what’s not…

October 30, 2009

pot

I know it’s Friday but I keep wanting to have a go at Loobylu’s weekly What’s hot and not….

HOT – my new pots (above).  Anolon.  Non stick….who would have thunk new pots would make life easier….

HOT – going away with friends for the weekend to here.

HOT – a song I just have to keep playing by Atlas Sounds (featuring Noah Lennox) called Walkabout… (reminds me of the Beach Boys!!!)

NOT – having to clean my house, with a vacuum cleaner that’s not quite right, Lego pieces from here to Christmas and a BIG lack of motivation….

Enjoy your weekend – if it’s a long one or not…

PS – It will be a happy weekend – I just found out I have won a rug voucher courtesy of Buyster Rugs and Red Chocolate’s blog Thank you!

4 comments

  1. Guess what? You won the rug giveaway over at my blog! Could you pop me an email at redchocolate@ymail.com with your email address so that I can pass it on to Maree at Buyster and she will get in touch with you.

    CONGRATULATIONS! Let me know how it all goes, I hope you get your rug soon!


  2. I finally have a moment to stop by and say hello on last week’s post! I envy your beautiful new pots. I am in desperate need of some good new cookware. Ace. 🙂


  3. A bit of a tip with the Anolon – don’t use very high heat. We had a wok of theirs that didn’t last for that very reason.

    Sorry, you probably knew that and now I have given you some not only unsolicited advice but some unnecessary also.


    • Happy to get any tips! …like I didn’t know you weren’t supposed to use spray oil on non-stick stuff!



Leave a Reply

