h1

wooden loveliness….

September 10, 2009

woodenhouse

At the last Steiner Bazaar I went to there was such a beautiful selection of wooden pieces to see.  I bought this house / bird from Manny who is the lovely man who made all the playstands for our kinder.  And then I sat next to and chatted with John Elliott who makes these exquisite ‘moon boats’ – I was rocked when he sold the 2 he had to other people on the day.  But the lovely bit was that he custom made one for me and I found it in the letterbox just when I needed a ‘special something’…  Boats seem to be a recurring motif for me this year – with my immigrant parents etc… but it also reminds me of a wild voyage like going to ‘where the wild things are’….

boat1

2 comments

  1. Lucky gal! What a gorgeous booty!

    Congratulations for your lovely tutorial on the Whip Up site.

    xxx


  2. Heh Jo, they both are beautiful. And I like the happy, habby shot too. hope you and the kids are inspired.
    sar



Leave a Reply

