h1

henna

August 3, 2009

I love a good haircut.  I love going to see JP and having a chat about music (mainly) and culture… The salon was playing 80’s music which suited me just fine – I got to hear some old faves and I think whilst listening to Bowie, JP channeled a bit of him into my haircut-  so there is a hint of Ziggy Stardust to the look…  So, in keeping with the 80’s theme I went and bought a henna, mixed it with some good old beetroot juice, and voila! – a groovy pinky, red glow to the head!  I feel good about not putting chemicals into my hair (but not so good about the possibly blocked bath drain! Oh, well….)

hair

Leave a Reply

