h1

another movie…

July 16, 2009

I was lucky enough to see a preview of My Sister’s Keeper on Monday night (thanks H) after reading alot about Picoult’s books and this screen adaptation on Sunday… I’m glad I was forewarned about this being a weepy – I could have easily bawled (full tissue box job) but kept myself in check…  Beautifully made, stunning photography, good choice of music, fabulous performances – all help to keep this one out of smaltzy, sentimental territory.  Highly recommended. I can’t wait to hear what Margaret and David have to say about this one.  And check out Manny the Movie Guy’s review.

my_sisters_keeper_movie_review

Leave a Reply

