h1

Music roll…

July 7, 2009

It happens from time to time that I hear something on the radio and it leads to me search for other music… today on our wonderful RRR radio it was Cinematic Orchestra’s To Build a Home (see here on YouTube) which reminded me I’ve been yearning to hear the American Beauty Soundtrack again (often played at our Dance class by Mel). Cinematic Orchestra reminded me of Penguin Cafe Orchestra and this music that we all love… especially Nim…  And whilst we’re on music I’ve been wanting to mention the Black Cab sessions – lots of amazing artists recorded in the back of a London cab.  My favourite is Jens Lekman singing Black Cab IN a black cab!!!  Check it out – you’ll be surprised!

BLACK CABS

Leave a Reply

