h1

Open Day at Lumina Gallery

June 26, 2009

I’ve been raving about Lumina (textiles) Gallery for quite a while now – and I thought I’d mention for anyone who hasn’t been there yet – they are having an Open Day on Wednesday 1 July from 11am – 2pm.  They are at 89 Waverley Road, East Malvern…. and, I am going to be there as a ‘demonstrating artist’ – chatting and doing something (not sure what yet!)….   If you know any VCE art / studio arts students – let them know – they usually ‘need a hand’ at this time of year… They are also running workshops now – might be something for the kids to do during the holidays… give them a call….

I always see something that I love when I go there…. and this is a picture of a felt piece I bought by Lizet Frijters….

fibre

Leave a Reply

