h1

penny o’neill inspired

June 15, 2009

Hey Sonia – I finally finished this scarf we started making with Penny O’Neill at Lumina Gallery…. I remembered I had this vintage buckle floating around somewhere and I dug it out – it’s green so I think it ties it all together.  I haven’t seen you wearing your scarf -how’s it going?  Yes, it’s good to cross a project off the list…. There’s not much on Penny O’Neill that I can find on the internet – but she’s just the greatest, most inspiring textile artist – very wild and free and totally into recycling materials.  I love her hair!  (which has different fleeces crocheted into her dreadlocks!)  She has published a crochet book through Cleckheaton that I picked up at Lincraft – it’s a great start and I have started a scarf from there recently as well…

pennyscarf

One comment

  1. Im penny o’neill and if you are looking for me you can get me on 0411762805 or email me at pennyo43@gmail.com



Leave a Reply

